Illumicrate’s August Book Box!!

Hello!!

Today’s post is all about book subscription boxes! My first box that I ordered was Illumicrate, and I am so excited to share with you all what my box contained! The day it arrived was Tuesday 9th August and I was so excited and happy on that day, constantly refreshing my tracking page to see when it would arrive…

It finally came at 5pm and I rushed downstairs to get the box, and then went in my room to open it… the picture below shows what was inside!!

13934730_1289369017749145_543546673804406230_n

Look how much is there!! The box was kind of exploding with things…

It came with two books, The Graces by Laure Eve, and Nevernight by Jay Kristoff. As soon as I saw The Graces I got excited because the blurb looked amazing, its all about witches, something I love, and the cover was *_* It also came with a letter by the author and a signed book plate! Something amazing about this book is that it doesn’t come out until September in stores, so hopefully I can read it this month…

Nevernight is supposed to be a highly anticipated book that came out in stores yesterday, however I had never heard of it before, but it looks gripping and intriguing. It does seem quite dark and gory however, so I don’t think it is a book that I would normally buy in a store. But it means I can try reading something new and different, which is good if you want to be a writer, I think, to read as much variety as possible. So it’s all really good! This book was also signed and had a bookmark!

Other items were a tote bag Gilmore Girls inspired, I don’t watch the show but it was latin for “ready for anything” which I think is really cute and we can always do with cute bags!

One of my favourite things also is the Harry Potter coasters, the before and now of Harry, Ron and Hermione. They are so lovely and perfect to have while reading to look after your tea!

Talking of tea… it also came with some strawberry tea and as a huge tea lover this made me happy… it smelt so good!

Other items were posters and temporary tattoos!

Overall-

This box was absolutely huge! I loved receiving two books and and getting some things that were exclusive, so I couldn’t buy them anywhere else. This is something I love about subscription boxes. Getting books ahead of global publication is also really exciting and another thing I loved was the pre-box excitement, the just knowing that a box of bookish goodies was coming in the post was amazing!

Altogether it cost £30 so if you like the look of the box then subscribe to Illumicrate at http://www.illumicrate.com! In one of my previous blog posts I posted more links to other subscription boxes so check them all out to see which one looks best for you!

If you have any questions, please leave them in the comments below. I love hearing from fellow book lovers!

Have a lovely weekend,

Screen Shot 2016-07-16 at 14.57.45

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Wow it looks amazingxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

