One Year of Book Blogging… And Hopefully Many More to Come!

Today last year I made this little blog. I must be honest, I really didn’t think I would still have it a year later. I’m one of those people who get really involved and then lose interest. I thought my blog would be one of those things, but I was bored and so I made it anyway. But this blog has become so much to me, even though it is still a small little blog. I love the community within blogging and I love preserving my opinions about things into this space, where I can come back and look back at thoughts I had about books and plays and authors.

I’ve loved blogging on here so much and hope to carry on for much more longer! I want this next blogging year to be even more active, with even more regular posts and a variety of posts about theatre, reviews of different kinds and genres of books, and talking about different sorts of books rather than just the classics or YA… I want to explore things such as childrens and biography and even art…

I’m really excited to see where this blog will go, as I want to keep on changing and writing on different things, but always stay very book centred.

What sorts of posts do you like to read? I would love to know!

Book love,

Amberley

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. [ Smiles ] Congratulations on surviving an entire year in the blogosphere.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. [ Smiles ] You are welcome, Amberley!

        Like

  2. Congratulations on a year of blogging!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on your one year of blogging! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. First off, Congrats! Blogging is a daunting, yet thrilling task. My account is going on three years next January. I enjoy bloggers who share tags, book reviews and other notable facts as to why they’re readers. Best of luck to your future of blogging.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Amberley says:

      Thank you! That is so long I would be so happy if I kept mine up that long πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations! What an amazing accomplishment!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

